Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / S / Skew Siskin /

On disc: Skew Siskin

- Electric Chair Music - Volker Raabe - 8 stars

Electric Chair Music

Electric Chair Music
(G.U.N. Records - 1996)

The Berlin-based band of singer Nina C. Alice is presenting groovy straight heavy rock. Produced is the album by Skew Siskin guitarist Jim Voxx who gave the 14 Rock'n'Roll songs a good sound. The profound connection between the different components are touching. The quartet shows this par excellence on the track Electric Chair Music which has everything which is essential for Rock'n'Roll, it has groove, catchiness, heaviness and melodic, but that wouldn't work without the characteristic song writing. The outstanding voice of the charismatic front girl together with the compositions is like a musical Royal Flash. Highlights on Electric Chair Music are Bloody Hierarchy as well as Dreams Of Black and surely the 9 track bonus CD where Motörhead's Lemmy Kilmister took part.

8 stars

Volker Raabe
(translation: Claudia Ehrhardt)


           ©2008-2010 by Claudia Ehrhardt • E-Mail:

Bands S