Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / A / AranruT /

On disc: AranruT

What I Say - Claudia Ehrhardt - 7 stars

What I Say

What I Say
(self-released - 2010)

This is a single of an Ukrainian symphonic power metal band AranruT, unfortunately their website is in Russian, even if there is a button for an English version - it isn't working. So I can't tell you anything about this Ukrainian outfit, just that the foursome are from Kiev.
What I Say is their latest single which can be downloaded from their website - or FreeMetalAlbums.
The symphonic opening sounds very familiar, then they head into a symphonic power metal tune which shows elements of traditional heavy metal la Iron Maiden, but also symphonic sounds. The refrain reminds me of something, but again I can't fathom it... The mix works, but some parts sound too familiar... If the guys manage to get away from their influences, to create a more distinguish sound, then the might get a deal.
As this is a free download, check them out - and perhaps you'll like them what you hear.

7 stars

Claudia Ehrhardt


• E-Mail: